TRS Woos TDP President L Ramana to Fill Etela Rajender’s Void

The ruling Telangana Rastra Samiti (TRS) is all set to rope in Telugu Desam Celebration (TDP) State President L Ramana to fill in sacked Minister Etela Rajender’s place. Minister Errabelli Dayakar Rao and Jagityal MLA Sanjay Kumar have already held consultations with Ramana on the matter. Ramana appears to have made it clear that the ultimate determination will likely be taken after discussing it with the followers and occasion leaders.

Actually, for the previous few months, there was a hearsay that Ramana will likely be becoming a member of TRS however TRS didn’t reply to this report. With the current resignation of Etela Rajender, TRS centered on mobilising backward class leaders and Ramana’s title was considered as a part of it.

Ramana is a senior chief of TDP and has been on the occasion since its inception. He received from the Jagityal Meeting constituency in 1994 and the Karimnagar Lok Sabha seat in 1996. He then contested and misplaced a number of elections and later received the 2009 Meeting elections from Jagityal. Ramana persevering with because the TDP president after the formation of a separate Telangana State.

He contested within the current Graduate MLC elections and misplaced the deposit. Regardless of the marketing campaign that he’ll be a part of TRS in 2018 and contest from the Jagityal Legislative Meeting constituency, he didn’t depart the occasion because the circumstances weren’t beneficial at the moment.

Within the wake of the newest political developments within the State, TRS Chief Okay Chandrasekhar Rao has determined to ask senior BC leaders into the occasion and negotiations have been held with Ramana on this regard.

Sources say TRS provided him an MLC publish within the Governor’s quota and a decent place within the occasion.

“All parties invited me to join them. Of course, recently Dayakar Rao met and informed me that the CM wants me to join TRS. Will see, what will happen. Let me discuss with the party cadre and my well-wishers,” L Ramana informed News18.

Nevertheless, the TDP leaders have been silent over the report and even some leaders say the transfer received’t have an effect on the occasion. Ramana and Rajender are BC leaders, Ramana belongs to the weaver’s group whereas Rajender is Mudiraj solid.

Learn all of the Newest Information, Breaking Information and Coronavirus Information right here

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker