Pakistan tour of West Indies: Naseem Shah and Mohammad Abbas recalled in Check squad

Pakistan selectors on Friday recalled teenaged quick bowler Naseem Shah and seamer Mohammad Abbas for the group’s two-test sequence within the West Indies in August.

Each the quick bowlers had been dropped after the group’s 2-0 defeat in New Zealand this 12 months and missed the next house sequence towards South Africa and the Zimbabwe tour.

Yasir Shah’s inclusion is topic to health because the wrist spinner is but to totally get better from the knee damage that sidelined him from the Zimbabwe Assessments. The selectors have retained leg-spinner Zahid Mahmood together with left-arm spinner Nauman Ali and off-spinner Sajid Khan for the West Indies tour.

“He was sidelined due to a knee injury after the second test against South Africa earlier this year and was expected to reclaim complete fitness for the West Indies tour,” mentioned chief selector Mohammad Wasim.

“It, however, has not been the case, but we remain hopeful that he will complete his rehabilitation before the departure,” he added.

Pakistan additionally introduced their limited-overs squads, who will play three one-dayers and an equal variety of Twenty20 matches in England subsequent month earlier than heading to the West Indies.

Uncapped Saud Shakeel has additionally reclaimed his spot after lacking South Africa ODIs on account of an damage. Salman Ali Agha, who has misplaced his Check spot, has been known as up for ODIs.

Fakhar Zaman has retained his place within the unique squad after being drafted as an extra participant for Zimbabwe T20Is following a stellar efficiency in South Africa.

Quetta Gladiators’ Azam Khan, the 22-year-old hard-hitting batsman, is the brand new face within the T20I squad.

Pakistan squads

ODI: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan, Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Afridi and Usman Qadir

T20: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan, Arshad Iqbal, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim Jr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi, Sharjeel Khan and Usman Qadir

Check: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imran Butt, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Yasir Shah (topic to health) and Zahid Mahmood

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker