Karuppanan K C of AIADMK Wins

104. Bhavani (भवानी), is an Meeting/Vidhan Sabha seat in West area and Erode district of Tamil Nadu. It shares a border with . Bhavani is a part of 18. Tiruppur Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. This seat will be categoried as: a Semi City constituency.

Of the 822 constituencies that went to the polls 302 constituencies, together with this, have a document of over 80% turnout within the final three consecutive Meeting elections. Of those 302 high-turnout seats 36 are in Assam, 6 in Kerala, 38 in Tamil Nadu, 203 in West Bengal and 19 in Puducherry.


This Basic Meeting constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste inhabitants of 14.01%. The estimated literacy degree of the district through which this constituency falls in is 72.96%.

Within the 2021 elections, there have been a complete of two,38,667 eligible electors, of which 1,17,253 have been male, 1,21,406 feminine and eight registered voters have been of the third gender.

The voters gender ratio in Bhavani in 2021 is 1035.

Within the 2016 polls, there have been a complete of two,28,069 eligible electors, of which 1,13,775 have been male, 1,14,289 feminine and 5 voters of the third gender.

Within the 2011 Tamil Nadu Meeting elections, there have been a complete of 1,96,160 eligible electors, of which 99,687 have been male, 96,472 feminine and 4 voters of the third gender.

The variety of service voters in Bhavani in 2016 was 84. In 2011, there have been 84.


Within the 2016 Tamil Nadu Meeting elections, Karuppanan Okay C of AIADMK gained on this seat by defeating Sivakumar N of DMK by a margin of 24,887 votes which was 13.17% of the full votes polled within the constituency. AIADMK had a vote share of 45.38% in 2016 within the seat.

In 2011, Narayanan.P.G of AIADMK gained on this seat defeating Mahendran.Okay.S of PMK by a margin of 28,041 votes which was 17.47% of the full votes polled within the constituency. AIADMK had a vote share of 54.28% in 2011 within the seat.

Within the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, CPI obtained probably the most votes in 104. Bhavani Meeting phase of Tiruppur Lok Sabha constituency. AIADMK gained the Tiruppur Parliament seat.

Within the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, AIADMK obtained probably the most votes this Meeting phase and CPI gained the Tiruppur Parliament seat.


A complete of 14 candidates contested within the 2021 elections. In 2016 there have been 16 contestants and there have been 14 candidates combating for this seat within the 2011 Meeting polls.


The candidates contesting within the 2021 Tamil Nadu Meeting elections from Bhavani are: Karuppanan Okay C (AIADMK), Gopal M (BSP), Durairaj Okay P (DMK), Ammasai Okay (KDMMK), Sadhanandham Okay (MNM), Sathya M (NTK), Radhakrishnan M (AMMK), Janarthanam R P (TMTK), Abdul Kadher A (IND), Appichi T Okay (IND), Karthikeyan P (IND), Satheesh Kumar P (IND), Perumal V M (IND), Stanley G (IND)


Within the 2021 Tamil Nadu Meeting elections, the voter turnout was calculated at 83.5%. In 2016, this seat registered a turnout of 82.88%, whereas it was 81.82% in 2011.


The seat went to the polls in Section 1 of the Tamil Nadu Meeting elections 2021 on Tuesday, April 6, 2021. Counting of votes are being held on Sunday, Might 2, 2021.


Within the 2021 elections there have been a complete of polling stations in 104. Bhavani constituency. The corresponding determine within the 2016 elections was 272. In 2011 there have been 232 polling stations.


104. Bhavani constituency includes of the next areas of Erode district of Tamil Nadu: Bhavani Taluk (Half) Illippili, Kannapalli, Attavanaipudur, Mukasipudur, Patlur, Oddapalayam, Paruvachi, Punnam, Mylambadi, Kalbavi, Kurichi, Poonachi, Boothapadi, Singampettai, Padavalkalvai, Kadappanallur, Kesarimangalam, Sanyasipatti, Varadanallur, Thalakulam, Bhavani, Oricheri, Vairamangalam, Alathur, Kavandapadi, Odathurai, Andikulam, Urachikottai, Chinnapuliyur, Periyapuliyur and Settipalayam villages. Nerunjipettai (TP), Ammapettai (TP), Olagadam (TP), Appakudal (TP), Jambai (TP), Bhavani (M) and Salangapalayam (TP).. It shares an inter-state border with Erode.

The entire space coated by Bhavani is 407 sq. kilometres.


The geographic coordinates of Bhavani is: 11°31’27.1″N 77°38’50.3″E.

Check with the stay updating outcomes tables on this web page for the newest Bhavani outcomes.

Click on right here for the newest seat-by-seat newest stay outcomes of Tamil Nadu Meeting elections 2021.

Constituency-Smart Election Outcomes LIVE: West Bengal | Tamil Nadu | Kerala | Assam | Puducherry

LIVE Blogs: West Bengal | Tamil Nadu | Kerala | Assam

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker